Monday, April 1, 2013

Hershey's Gluten-Free Candy (as stated by them)

Here's a helpful list of Hershey's gluten-free delights as well, straight from the company website http://www.thehersheycompany.com/brands/special-nutrition.aspx#/Gluten-Free:

Hershey is committed to providing products that meet your dietary needs, and many people today are interested in gluten-free foods.

A food bearing a gluten-free claim does not contain the protein from wheat, rye, barley, spelt, kamut, triticole, farina, vital gluten semolina, malt vinegar or protein derivatives of these foods.

For your convenience, the current products listed below have been fully evaluated and qualify as gluten-free using standards proposed by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA). Please note, this list is not all inclusive as we have other products that do not have gluten containing ingredients.

The best way to determine if our products contain a gluten ingredient is to read our product label. This label includes an accurate, current listing of the ingredients in our products. Because, on occasion, the list of ingredients can change, we strongly encourage you to check the ingredient label on the package each time before you make a purchase.
Last updated March 15, 2013

GLUTEN-FREE PRODUCTS Gluten Free As Always

ALMOND JOY and MOUNDS Bars - ALL

HERSHEY'S - BAKING Chips

HERSHEY'S - Baking Bars

HERSHEY'S - Cocoa

DAGOBA Baking and Beverages - ALL

HEATH Bars - ALL

HERSHEY'S KISSES and NUGGETS

HERSHEY'S Milk Chocolate Bar

HERSHEY'S Syrup and REESE'S Toppings

REESE'S Peanut Butter Cups – ALL Except Seasonal Shaped Items

SCHARFFEN BERGER – ALL

SKOR

YORK Peppermint Pattie - ALL

GLUTEN-FREE BAKING Gluten Free As Always

Remember: Always read the label of ingredients before using in gluten-free recipes and make sure that the ingredients do not include components that are derived from wheat, rye, barley or triticale.

No comments:

Post a Comment